Skip to content
Educational Field and Small Mine Services Contacts


EFSMS Manager Assistant Manager Assistant Manager
Contact: Kevin Deel Contact: Glen Poe Contact: Eric C. Johnson
Address: Address: Address:
EFSMS National Office EFSMS Regional Office EFSMS Regional Office
201 12th Street South 1301 Airport Rd. P.O. Box 25367
Arlington, VA 22202 Beaver, WV 25813 Denver, CO 80225
Telephone: (202) 693-9585 (HQ) Telephone: (304) 256-3223 Telephone: (303) 231-5434
Fax: (202) 693-9571 Fax: (304) 256-3319 Fax: (303) 231-5550
E-Mail Address: deel.kevin@dol.gov E-Mail Address: poe.glen@dol.gov E-Mail Address: johnson.eric.c@dol.gov
ALABAMA    
Birmingham Birmingham
Contact: Alan Coburn (Supervisor) Contact: Terry Lingenfelter
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1030 London Drive 1030 London Drive
Suite 400 Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211 Birmingham, AL 35211
Telephone: (205) 290-7294 Telephone: (205) 290-7294
Fax: (205) 290-7299 Fax: (205) 290-7299
E-Mail Address: coburn.alan@dol.gov E-Mail Address: lingenfelter.terry@dol.gov
ARIZONA    
Mesa
Contact: Larry Palacios
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
63 E. Main Street
Suite 402
Mesa, AZ 85201
Telephone: (480) 649-5452
FAX: (480) 649-5662
E-Mail Address: palacios.hilario@dol.gov
ARKANSAS    
Little Rock
Contact: Brent Shelby
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
700 West Capitol Street, Room 2420
Little Rock, AR 72201
Telephone: (501) 324-5114
Fax: (501) 324-5394
E-Mail Address: shelby.paul@dol.gov
CALIFORNIA    
San Bernardino San Bernardino Vacaville
Contact: Ralph Chavez Contact: Janet Ames Contact: Vacant
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
720 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 720 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 991 Nut Tree Rd.
San Bernardino, CA 92408 San Bernardino, CA 92408 Vacaville, CA 95687-6699
Telephone: (909) 890-1987 Telephone: (909) 890-1987 Telephone: (707) 447-8421
FAX: (909) 890-1557 FAX: (909) 890-1557 FAX: (707) 447-9816
E-Mail Address: chavez.ralph@dol.gov E-Mail Address: ames.janet@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
COLORADO    
Denver Denver
Contact: William Schroeder Contact: Vacant
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
P.O. Box 25367, DFC P.O. Box 25367, DFC
Denver, CO 80225-0367 Denver, CO 80225-0367
Telephone: (303) 231-5939 Telephone: (303) 231-5485
FAX: (303) 231-5550 FAX: (303) 231-5550
E-Mail Address: schroeder.william@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
Denver Delta
Contact: Sarah Nicholas Contact: VACANT
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
P.O. Box 25367, DFC 675 Industrial Blvd.
Denver, CO 80225-0367 Delta, CO 81416
Telephone: (303) 231-5663 Telephone: (970) 874-7637
FAX: (303) 231-5550 FAX: (970) 874-4592
E-Mail Address: nicholas.sarah@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
FLORIDA    
Bartow Bartow
Contact: Norberto Ortiz Contact: John Reed
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1662 Park Avenue 1662 Park Avenue
Bartow, Florida 33830-3139 Bartow, Florida 33830-3139
Telephone: (863)533-5390 Telephone: (863) 533-5390
Fax: (863) 533-1464 Fax: (863) 533-1464
E-Mail Address: ortiz.norberto@dol.gov E-Mail Address: reed.john.d@dol.gov
GEORGIA    
Macon
Contact: Brett Calzaretta
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1645 Forest Hill Road
Suite 100
Macon, GA 31210
Telephone: (478) 471-0549
Fax: (478) 752-3440
E-Mail Address: calzaretta.brett@dol.gov
IDAHO    
Boise
Contact: John Kathmann
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
LakePointe Centre One,
300 East Mallard Drive, Suite 150
Boise, ID 83706-6646
Telephone: (208) 334-1847
FAX: (208) 334-1838
E-Mail Address: kathmann.john@dol.gov
ILLINOIS    
Litchfield Peru Marion
Contact: Dave Brown Contact: Micheal Jackley Contact: Denzil Hughes (Supervisor)
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
11006 US Route 66 2200 Marquette Road, Suite 110 8223 Express Drive
Litchfield, IL 62056 Peru, IL 61354  Marion, IL 62959
Telephone: (815) 223-0697 Telephone: (815) 223-0697 Telephone: (618) 997-0584
FAX: (815) 223-6501 Fax:(815) 223-6501 Fax: (618) 997-0592
E-Mail Address: brown.dave@dol.gov E-Mail Address: jackley.michael@dol.gov E-Mail Address: hughes.denzil@dol.gov
INDIANA    
Vincennes Mooresville
Contact: Vacant Contact: John Dagner
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
2300 Willow Street 100 Town Center Drive Suite F
Suite 200 Mooresville, IN 46158
Vincennes, IN 47591
Telephone: (812) 882-7617, Ext. 229 Telephone: (317) 831-2602
FAX: (812) 882-7622 Fax: (317) 831-2631
E-Mail Address: E-Mail Address: dagner.john@dol.gov
IOWA    
Fort Dodge
Contact: Bryce Hopp
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1615 Central Avenue
Fort Dodge,  IA 50501
Telephone: (515) 955-5383
Fax:(515) 955-2646
E-Mail Address: hopp.bryce@dol.gov
KANSAS    
Topeka
Contact: Vacant
Address: MSHA/EFSMS
444 S.E. Quincy, Box 38
Topeka, KS 66683
Telephone: (785) 295-2636
Fax: (785) 295-2666
Email: Vacant
KENTUCKY    
Madisonville Lexington
Contact: Joseph Fritz Contact: Michael Pruitt
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
100 YMCA Drive 152 W Zandale Drive, Suite 102
Madisonville, KY 42431-9019 Lexington, KY 40503
Telephone: (270) 821-4180 x 255 Telephone: (859) 276-1384
FAX: (270) 825-0949 Fax: (859) 276-1470
E-Mail Address: fritz.joe@dol.gov E-Mail Address: pruitt.michael@dol.gov
Hazard Barbourville Pikeville
Contact: Debbie Combs Contact: Alice Blanton (Supervisor) Contact: VACANT
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
145 Reynolds Lane 3837 U.S. Highway 25E 100 Fae Ramsey Lane
Hazard, KY 41701 Barbourville, KY 40906 Pikeville, KY 41501
Telephone: (606) 439-2396 Telephone: (606) 546-5123 Telephone: (606) 432-0943
Fax: (606) 439-1851 Fax: (606) 546-7682 Fax: (606) 437-9988
E-Mail Address: combs.deborah@dol.gov E-Mail Address: blanton.alice@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
LOUISIANA    
Denham Springs
Contact: Jeffrey Devall
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1992 Florida Blvd. SW Suite A
Denham Springs, LA 70726
Telephone: (225) 664-0393
Fax: (225) 667-1933
Email: devall.jeffrey@dol.gov
MICHIGAN    
Lansing
Contact: Cynthia Butcher
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
315 West Allegan Street, Room 230
Lansing, MI 48933 
Telephone: (517) 377-1751
Fax: (517) 377-1598
E-Mail Address: butcher.cynthia@dol.gov
MINNESOTA    
Duluth Duluth
Contact: Amy Sandelin Contact: Scott Waybright
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House
515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333 515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333
Duluth, MN 55802-1302 Duluth, MN 55802-1302
Telephone: (218) 740-0086 Telephone: (218) 720-5448
FAX: (218) 720-5650 FAX: (218) 720-5650
E-Mail Address: sandelin.amy@dol.gov E-Mail Address: waybright.scott@dol.gov
MISSOURI    
Rolla
Contact: Vacant
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1404 Independence Road
Rolla, MO 65401
Telephone: (573) 364-0879
FAX: (573) 364-0305
E-Mail Address: brill.stephen@dol.gov
MONTANA    
Helena
Contact: Phillip Dahl
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
10 West 15th Street, Suite 2100
Helena, MT 59626
Telephone: (406) 441-1180
FAX: (406) 441-1182
E-Mail Address: dahl.phillip@dol.gov
NEVADA    
Elko Henderson Reno
Contact: Joe Rhoades Contact: David Sinquefield Contact: Norman Zeman
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
567 West Silver Street Ste. 401 150 N. Stephanie St. Suite 151 300 Booth Street, Suite 3035
Elko, NV 89801 Henderson, NV 89074 Reno, NV 89509
Telephone: (775) 738-2456 Telephone: (702) 558-4391 Telephone: (775) 784-5377
FAX: (775) 778-0930 FAX: (702) 558-5175 FAX: (775) 784-5055
E-Mail Address: rhoades.joseph@dol.gov E-Mail Address: sinquefield.david@dol.gov E-Mail Address: zeman.norman@dol.gov
NEW HAMPSHIRE    
Manchester
Contact: Denis Rickey
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1000 Elm Street, Ste 10
Manchester, NH 03101
Telephone: (603) 666-7691
Fax: (603) 666-7609
Email: rickey.denis@dol.gov
NEW MEXICO    
Albuquerque Albuquerque  
Contact: Elsa Montoya Contact: Steve Powroznik (Supervisor)  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
2 Park Central Tower 2 Park Central Tower  
300 San Mateo Blvd., Suite 407 300 San Mateo Blvd., Suite 407  
Albuquerque, NM 87108 Albuquerque, NM 87108  
Telephone: (505) 266-6182 Telephone: (505) 254-2537  
FAX: (505) 346-6776 FAX: (505) 346-6776  
E-Mail Address: montoya.elsa@dol.gov E-Mail Address: powroznik.steve@dol.gov  
NEW YORK    
Albany
Contact: Blane Shrewsberry
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
24 Computer Drive West, Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
Telephone: (518) 489-0780
FAX: (518) 489-3661
E-Mail Address: shrewsberry.blane@dol.gov
NORTH CAROLINA    
Sanford
Contact: Ricky Boggs
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
255 Commerical Court
Sanford, NC 27330
Telephone: (919) 774-8113
Fax: (919) 775-5954
E-Mail Address: boggs.ricky@dol.gov
OHIO    
St. Clairsville Hebron
Contact: Jeff Hoblick Contact: Paul Cook
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
50985 National Road 96 Integrity Drive, Suite F
St. Clairsville, OH 43950 Hebron, Ohio 43025
Telephone: (740) 695-2297 Telephone: (740) 928-0479 
FAX: (740) 695-2315 FAX: (740) 928-0931 
E-Mail Address: hoblick.jeffrey@dol.gov E-Mail Address: cook.paul@dol.gov
OKLAHOMA    
McAlester Norman
Contact: Thomas Turner Contact: Andy Thompson
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
509 South 3rd St. West Oaks Bldg C
McAlester, OK 74501 2227 West Lindsey St. Suite 1450
Norman, OK 73069
Telephone: (918) 423-5966 Telephone: (405) 360-7691
FAX: (918) 426-5989 FAX: (405) 360-8093
E-Mail Address: turner.thomas@dol.gov E-Mail Address:thompson.andy@dol.gov
OREGON    
Albany  
Contact: Heather Smith  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
Delphi Bldg  
321 1st Ave. E Suite 1A  
Albany, OR 97321  
Telephone: (541) 924-8495  
FAX: (541) 924-8499  
E-Mail Address: smith.heather@dol.gov  
PENNSYLVANIA    
Frackville Kittanning Warrendale
Contact: Gregory Mehalchick (Supervisor) Contact: Rick Swartz (Supervisor) Contact: Scott Chiccarello
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
426 Schuylkill Mall 245 Butler Road, Suite 7 178 Thorn Hill Road, Suite 100
Frackville, PA 17931 Kittanning, PA 16201 Warrendale, PA 15086
Telephone: (570) 874-8980 Telephone: (724) 548-5611 Telephone: (724) 772-2336
Fax: (570) 874-8985 Fax: (724) 543-6535 Fax: (724) 772-0260
E-Mail Address: mehalchick.gregory@dol.gov E-Mail Address: swartz.rick@dol.gov E-Mail Address: chiccarello.scott@dol.gov
  Mt. Pleasant
  Contact: Ashley McAfoose
  Address:
  MSHA/EFSMS
  Paladin Professional Center
  631 Excel Drive, Suite 100
Mt. Pleasant, PA 15666
  Telephone: (724) 925-5150
  Fax: (724) 925-6190
  E-Mail Address: McAfoose.Ashley@dol.gov
SOUTH DAKOTA    
Rapid City
Contact: Alan Roberts
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
West Park Plaza
2455 West Chicago Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
Telephone: (605) 348-2076
Fax: (605) 348-2077
Email: roberts.alan@dol.gov
TENNESSEE    
Jacksboro
Contact: Randall Dye
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
136 Mountain Perkins Lane, Suite 1
Jacksboro, TN 37757
Telephone: (423) 562-8484
Fax: (423) 562-1067
Email: dye.randall@dol.gov
TEXAS    
Dallas San Antonio
Contact: Mark Lipe (Acting Supervisor) Contact: Willie Gill
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1100 Commerce St. Room 452 17319 San Pedro Avenue, Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75242-0499 San Antonio, TX 78232
Telephone: (214) 767-8423 Telephone: (210) 403-5943
FAX: (214) 767-4168 FAX: (210) 403-5946
E-Mail Address: lipe.mark@dol.gov E-Mail Address: gill.willie@dol.gov
UTAH    
Price Salt Lake City
Contact: Kent Norton Contact: Fred Sanchez
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
Price Field Office 125 South State St.
45 E 1375 South Room 8220
Price, UT 84501-3035 Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Telephone: (435) 637-3051 x 121 Telephone: (801) 524-3450
FAX: (435) 637-4528 FAX: (801) 524-3453
E-Mail Address: norton.kent@dol.gov E-Mail Address: sanchez.fredrick@dol.gov
VIRGINIA    
Norton Staunton
Contact: Fred Martin Contact: Vacant
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
P. O. Box 560 148 Parkersburg Turnpike
Wise County Plaza - 1st Floor Staunton, VA 24401
Norton, VA 24273
Telephone: (276) 679-0230 Telephone: (540) 887-9682
Fax: (276) 679-1663 Fax: (540) 887-9685
E-Mail Address: martin.fred@dol.gov E-Mail Address: zeman.norman@dol.gov
WASHINGTON    
Kent
Contact: Dean Brooks
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
6811 South 204th Street, Suite 180
Kent, WA 98032
Telephone: (253) 395-9585
Email: brooks.dean.C@dol.gov
WEST VIRGINIA    
Mt. Hope Bridgeport Summersville
Contact: Paul Akers Contact: Vacant Contact: Mike Browning
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
100 Blue Stone Road 105 Platinum Drive, Suite B 818 Arbuckle Rd, Ste. 100
Mt. Hope, WV 25880 Bridgeport, WV 26330 Summersville, WV 26651
Telephone: (304) 877-3900 Telephone: (304) 842-4239 Telephone: (304) 872-4001
Fax: (304) 877-2965 Fax: (304) 842-0613 Fax: (304) 872-0021
Email: akers.paul@dol.gov E-Mail Address: vacant E-Mail Address: browning.mike@dol.gov
Morgantown Logan
Contact: Vacant   Contact: Bruce Linville
Address:   Address:
MSHA/EFSMS   MSHA/EFSMS
604 Cheat Road   100 Chalet Village Drive
Morgantown, WV 26508   Logan, WV 25601
Telephone: (304) 225-6854   Telephone: (304) 752-5315
Fax: (304) 225-2256   Fax: (304) 752-2335
E-Mail Address:   E-Mail Address: linville.bruce@dol.gov
Beaver
Contact: Bobbie Pauley
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1301 Airport RD
Beaver, WV 25813
Telephone: (304) 256-3337
Fax: (304) 256-3319
E-Mail Address: pauley.bobbie@dol.gov
WYOMING    
Gillette
Contact: Kathy Cattles
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Gillette Field Office
620 N. Hwy 14-16, Unit S
Gillette, WY 82716
Telephone: (307) 682-1142
FAX: (307) 686-6345
E-Mail Address: cattles.kathy@dol.gov