Skip to content
Western District - Vacaville, CA Rocky Mountain District - Denver, CO North Central District - Duluth, MN Northeastern District - Warrendale, PA Southeastern District - Birmingham, AL South Central District  - Dallas, TX

Immediately Reportable Accidents
    All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA's toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint
    To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
    1-800-746-1553, or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .

Address and Telephone Information  Maps to District and Field Offices

Text Version of Districts Map Above
Please use the links provided below to access the district home page of your choice.

(Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia)
(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virgin Islands and Mississippi for the counties of Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, George, Greene, Grenada, Itawamba, Jasper, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha)
(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin)
(Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Mississippi for the counties of Adams, Amite, Attala, Bolivar, Carroll, Claiborne, Coahoma, Copiah, Covington, DeSoto, Forrest, Franklin, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lawrence, Leake, Leflore, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Panola, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Quitman, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tunica, Walthall, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilkinson, and Yazoo)
(Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and in the state of Idaho for the counties of Clark, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison, Teton, Bingham, Bonneville, Caribou, Bannock, Power, Bear Lake, Franklin and Oneida)
(Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho not to include the counties of Clark, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison, Teton, Bingham, Bonneville, Caribou, Bannock, Power, Bear Lake, Franklin and Oneida , Nevada, Oregon, Mohave County Arizona , Washington County Utah, Washington)