Skip to content

Sealing of Abandoned Areas - Final Rule  Electronic Docket

We are providing PDF versions of public comments involved in the Sealing of Abandoned Areas - Final Rule (07-2535).

Once you have opened a document, you may text search that particular document using the tools provided by Adobe Acrobat Reader.

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these files. If you do not have the Adobe Reader, you may get it, free of charge.
Get Adobe Acrobat Reader » Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Sealing of Abandoned Areas; Final Rule
30 CFR Part 75

FedReg Doc. 07-6128 - Published May 22, 2007

As per FedReg. 07-6128, the comment period for this information request
has been extended until January 18, 2008.

File Commenter Date Received
AB52-COMM-01 Anonymous 06/27/2007
AB52-COMM-02 George Bennett, Vice President, Manalapan Mining Company, Inc. 07/24/2007
AB52-COMM-03 Congressman George Miller, Chairman, Committee on Education and Labor 07/31/2007
AB52-COMM-04 Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Mine Safety 08/14/2007
AB52-COMM-05 Leonard J. Timms, Jr., Board President,
West Virginia State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers
AB52-COMM-06 Gregory E. Conrad, Executive Director,
Interstate Mining Compact Commission
AB52-COMM-07 A.C. Anderson 08/16/2007
AB52-COMM-08 B. David Cox, Executive Director Kentucky State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors 08/21/2007
AB52-COMM-09 Brian M. Osborn, Engineering Manager, Dana Mining Company, Inc. 08/21/2007
AB52-COMM-10 Tom McNider, Jim Walters Resources, Inc. 09/13/2007
AB52-COMM-11 Gerald Kendrick, Jewell Smokeless CoalCorporation 09/13/2007
AB52-COMM-12 Gaither Frazier, Cumberland River Coal Co. 09/14/2007
AB52-COMM-13 Bill Caylor, Kentucky Coal Association 09/14/2007
AB52-COMM-14 Harry Childress, Cumberland Resources Corporation 09/14/2007
AB52-COMM-15 Nathan Fetty, Appalachian Center for the Economy and the Environment 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-16 Thomas Wynne, Alliance Coal, LLC 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-17 Robert Johnson, Chevron Mining Inc. 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-18 John Gallick, Foundation Coal Corporation 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-19 Bruce Watzman, National Mining Association 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-20 Robert Koch, Oxbow Mining, LLC 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-21 Murali Gadde, Peabody Energy 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-22 David Hales, BHP Billition 09/17/2007
AB52-COMM-23 Nathan Fetty, Staff Attorney, Appalachian Center 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-24 James Sharp, Sharpe Media, LLC 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-25 Philip Molesky P.E., Senior Project Engineer, Consol Energy 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-26 Bruce Watzman, V.P. Safety, Health & H.R., National Mining Association 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-27 Murali M. Gadde, David A. Beerbower, & John A. Rusnak, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Report, Peabody Energy, Saint Louis, MO. 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-28 Thomas M. Wynne, V.P-Operations, Alliance Coal, LLC. 01/18/2008
AB52-COMM-29 Timothy J. Baker, Deputy Administrator Department of Occupational Health and Safety, United Mine Workers of America 08/06/2007