Skip to content

Proximity Detection Systems for Underground Mines  - Request for Information  Electronic Docket

We are providing PDF versions of public comments involved in the Safety and Health Management Programs for Mines - Notice of Public Meetings (2010-22403).

Once you have opened a document, you may text search that particular document using the tools provided by Adobe Acrobat Reader.

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these files. If you do not have the Adobe Reader, you may get it, free of charge.
Get Adobe Acrobat Reader » Get Adobe Acrobat Reader


30 CFR Parts 56 and 57

RIN 1219-AB70

Metal and Nonmetal Dams

Fedreg. Doc. 2010-19960- Advance Notice of Proposed Rulemaking (ANPRM)

Published August 13, 2010

Fedreg. Doc. 2010-25248 - Metal and Nonmetal Dams; Proposed Rule, extension of comment period.

Published October 7, 2010

The comment period closed December 13, 2010

File Commenter Date Received
AB70-COMM-1 Jack Caldwell & Lawrence Charlebois - Robertson GeoConsultants 09/09/2010
AB70-COMM-2 George Tapp, P.E. 10/04/2010
AB70-COMM-3 Dan Buxton, P.E. 10/05/2010
AB70-COMM-4 Paul Graves, Kansas Department of Agriculture, Division of Water Resources 10/07/2010
AB70-COMM-5 Jason Boyle, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources 10/07/2010
AB70-COMM-6 Chris C. 10/07/2010
AB70-COMM-7 Leonard R. Parker, Cliffs Natural Resources 10/12/2010
AB70-COMM-8 Mark A. Locke, P.E., National Design Engineer, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service 11/12/2010
AB70-COMM-9 Jay Kramer PhD, PE, Geotechnical and Mining Engineer, Bioengineering Group 11/23/2010
AB70-COMM-10 Scott Hartman, General Manager, Hecla Greens Creek Mining Company 11/29/2010
AB70-COMM-11 Gonzalo Castro, PE, PhD 12/07/2010
AB70-COMM-12 Pete Jacobson, Managing Director, Colorado Stone, Sand & Gravel Association 12/10/2010
AB70-COMM-13 Lee Lemke, Executive Vice President, Georgia Mining Association 12/10/2010
AB70-COMM-14 Mark Ellis, President, Industrial Minerals Association-North America National Industrial Sand Association 12/10/2010
AB70-COMM-15 Robert E. Snow, P.E., D'Appolonia Engineering 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-16 Kim Bradshaw, Corporate Safety Manager, ASARCO LLC 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-17 Alicia C. Duke, Senior Director, Health, Safety Security, JR Simplot Company 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-18 Joseph S. Casper, Vice President, Safety Services, National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-19 John R. Caylor, Vice President, Corporate Occupational Health & Safety, Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-20 Hunter Prillaman, Director, Government Affairs, National Lime Association 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-21 Jennifer Burns, Office Manager, Association of State Dam Safety Officials, Inc. 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-22 Bill Ferdinand, Director of Environment, Barrick Gold of North America 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-23 Bruce Watzman, Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, National Mining Association 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-24 Pat Morran, Office Manager, Wyoming Mining Association 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-25 Joergen Pilz, PE, PG, Principal Advisor, Geotechnical Technology and Innovation, Rio Tinto 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-26 Leonard R. Parker, Cliffs Natural Resources 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-27 Michael Charles, American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), Senior manager, Government Relations 12/13/2010
AB70-COMM-28 Gary Spackman, Interim Director, State of Idaho Department of Water Resources 12/21/2010