Skip to content
Educational Field and Small Mine Services Contacts


Eastern Manager Western Manager
Contact: Glen Poe Contact:Eric C. Johnson
Address: Address:
EFSMS Regional Office EFSMS Regional Office
1301 Airport Rd. P.O. Box 25367
Beaver, WV 25813 Denver, CO 80225
Telephone: (304) 256-3223 Telephone: (303) 231-5434
Fax: (304) 256-3319 Fax: (303) 231-5550
E-Mail Address: poe.glen@dol.gov E-Mail Address: johnson.eric.c@dol.gov
ALABAMA    
Birmingham  
Contact: Scott Johnson (Supervisor)  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
1030 London Drive  
Suite 400  
Birmingham, AL 35211  
Telephone: (205) 290-7294  
Fax: (205) 290-7299  
E-Mail Address: johnson.scott@dol.gov  
ARIZONA    
Mesa
Contact: Oscar Montano
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
63 E. Main Street
Suite 402
Mesa, AZ 85201
Telephone: (480) 649-5452
FAX: (480) 649-5662
E-Mail Address: montano.oscar@dol.gov
ARKANSAS    
Little Rock
Contact: Brent Shelby
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
700 West Capitol Street, Room 2420
Little Rock, AR 72201
Telephone: (501) 324-5114
Fax: (501) 324-5394
E-Mail Address: shelby.paul@dol.gov
CALIFORNIA    
San Bernardino Vacaville  
Contact: Ralph Chavez Contact: Bryan Chaix  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
720 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 991 Nut Tree Rd.  
San Bernardino, CA 92408 Vacaville, CA 95687-6699  
Telephone: (909) 890-1987 Telephone: (707) 447-8421  
FAX: (909) 890-1557 FAX: (707) 447-9816  
E-Mail Address: chavez.ralph@dol.gov E-Mail Address: chaix.bryan@dol.gov  
COLORADO    
Denver Delta  
Contact: William Schroeder Contact: Scott Inman  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
P.O. Box 25367, DFC 675 Industrial Blvd.  
Denver, CO 80225-0367 Delta, CO 81416  
Telephone: (303) 231-5939 Telephone: (970) 874-7637  
FAX: (303) 231-5550 FAX: (970) 874-4592  
E-Mail Address: schroeder.william@dol.gov E-Mail Address: inman.scott@dol.gov  
FLORIDA    
Tallahassee Bartow
Contact: Norberto Ortiz Contact: Vacant
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
325 John Knox Road, Building D, Suite 100 1662 Park Avenue
Tallahassee, Florida 32303 Bartow, FL 33830-3139
Telephone: (863)533-5390 Telephone: (863)533-5390
Fax: (863) 533-1464 Fax:
E-Mail Address: ortiz.norberto@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
GEORGIA    
Macon
Contact: Brett Calzaretta
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1645 Forest Hill Road
Suite 100
Macon, GA 31210
Telephone: (478) 471-0549
Fax: (478) 752-3440
E-Mail Address: calzaretta.brett@dol.gov
Idaho    
Boise
Contact: Rebecca Gorney
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
LakePointe Centre One,
300 East Mallard Drive, Suite 150
Boise, ID 83706-6646
Telephone: (208) 334-1847
Fax: (208) 334-1838
E-Mail Address: gorney.rebecca@dol.gov
ILLINOIS    
Litchfield Peru  
Contact: Dave Brown Contact: Michael Jackley  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
11006 US Route 66 2200 Marquette Road, Suite 110  
Litchfield, IL 62056 Peru, IL 61354   
Telephone: (815) 223-0697 Telephone: (815) 223-0697  
FAX: (815) 223-6501 Fax:(815) 223-6501  
E-Mail Address: brown.dave@dol.gov E-Mail Address: jackley.michael@dol.gov  
INDIANA    
Vincennes  
Contact: John Dagner  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
2300 Willow Street  
Vincennes, IN 47591  
 
Telephone: (812) 882-7617
Fax: (812) 882-7622  
E-Mail Address: dagner.john@dol.gov  
   
IOWA    
Fort Dodge
Contact: Anthony Runyon
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1615 Central Avenue
Fort Dodge,  IA 50501
Telephone: (515) 955-5383
Fax:(515) 955-2646
E-Mail Address: runyon.anthony@dol.gov
KANSAS    
Topeka
Contact: Leon Mueller
Address: MSHA/EFSMS
444 S.E. Quincy, Box 38
Topeka, KS 66683
Telephone: (785) 295-2636
Fax: (785) 295-2666
Email: mueller.leon@dol.gov
KENTUCKY    
Madisonville Lexington Pikeville  
Contact: Joseph Fritz Contact: Michael Pruitt Contact: Denise Leedy  
Address: Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
100 YMCA Drive 152 W Zandale Drive, Suite 102 100 Fae Ramsey Lane  
Madisonville, KY 42431-9019 Lexington, KY 40503 Pikeville, KY 41501  
Telephone: (270) 821-4180 x 255 Telephone: (859) 276-1384 Telephone: (606) 432--0943  
FAX: (270) 825-0949 Fax: (859) 276-1470 Fax:  
E-Mail Address: fritz.joe@dol.gov E-Mail Address: pruitt.michael@dol.gov E-Mail Address: leedy.denise@dol.gov  
LOUISIANA    
Broussard
Contact: Jeffrey Devall
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
817-A Albertson Parkway                            
Broussard, LA 70518
Telephone: (337) 839-0263                         
Fax: N/A
Email: devall.jeffrey@dol.gov
MICHIGAN    
Lansing
Contact: Mark Munn
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
315 West Allegan Street, Room 230
Lansing, MI 48933 
Telephone: (517) 318-3600
Fax: (517) 377-1598
E-Mail Address: munn.mark@dol.gov
MINNESOTA    
Duluth Duluth
Contact: Amy Sandelin Contact: Scott Waybright
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House
515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333 515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333
Duluth, MN 55802-1302 Duluth, MN 55802-1302
Telephone: (218) 740-0086 Telephone: (218) 720-5448
FAX: (218) 720-5650 FAX: (218) 720-5650
E-Mail Address: sandelin.amy@dol.gov E-Mail Address: waybright.scott@dol.gov
MISSOURI    
Rolla
Contact: Norman Zeman
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1404 Independence Road
Rolla, MO 65401
Telephone: 573-364-8282
FAX: 573-364-0305
E-Mail Address: zeman.norman@dol.gov
MONTANA    
Helena
Contact: Phillip Dahl
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
10 West 15th Street, Suite 2100
Helena, MT 59626
Telephone: (406) 441-1180
FAX: (406) 441-1182
E-Mail Address: dahl.phillip@dol.gov
NEVADA    
Elko Henderson  
Contact: Carroll Sparks Contact: Vacant  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
567 West Silver Street Ste. 401 150 N. Stephanie St. Suite 151  
Elko, NV 89801 Henderson, NV 89074  
Telephone: (775) 437-9001 Telephone: (702) 558-4391  
FAX: (775) 778-0930 FAX: (702) 558-5175  
E-Mail Address: sparks.carroll.t@dol.gov E-Mail Address:  
NEW HAMPSHIRE    
Portsmouth
Contact: Vacant
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
222 International Drive, Suite 105
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 610-6993
Fax: (603) 610-6998
Email Address: 
NEW MEXICO    
Albuquerque Carlsbad
Contact: Tim Jones Contact: Jerry Anguiano
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
2 Park Central Tower 315 N.Canal Street, Suite A
300 San Mateo Blvd., Suite 407 Carlsbad, NM 88220
Albuquerque, NM 87108  
Telephone: (505) 254-2537 Telephone: (575) 887-6074
FAX: (505) 346-6776 FAX:
E-Mail Address: jones.timothy@dol.gov E-Mail Address: anguiano.jerry@dol.gov
NEW YORK    
Albany
Contact: Blane Shrewsberry
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
24 Computer Drive West, Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
Telephone: (518) 489-0780
FAX: (518) 489-3661
E-Mail Address: shrewsberry.blane@dol.gov
Telephone:
Fax:
E-Mail Address:
North Carolina    
SANFORD
Contact: David Smith
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
225 Commercial Court
Sandford, NC 27330
Telephone: (919) 774-8113
FAX:
E-Mail Address: smith.larry.d@dol.gov
OHIO    
St. Clairsville  
Contact: Jeff Hoblick  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
50985 National Road  
St. Clairsville, OH 43950  
Telephone: (740) 695-2297  
FAX: (740) 695-2315  
E-Mail Address: hoblick.jeffrey@dol.gov  
OKLAHOMA    
Norman
Contact: Andy Thompson
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
West Oaks Bldg C
2227 West Lindsey St. Suite 1450
Norman, OK 73069
Telephone: (405) 360-7691
FAX: (405) 360-8093
E-Mail Address: thompson.andy@dol.gov
OREGON    
Albany
Contact: Heather Smith
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Delphi Bldg
321 1st Ave. E Suite 1A
Albany, OR 97321
Telephone: (541) 924-8495
FAX: (541) 924-8499
E-Mail Address: smith.heather@dol.gov
PENNSYLVANIA    
Mt. Pleasant Warrendale
Contact: Ashley McAfoose Contact: Scott Chiccarello
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
Paladin Professional Center 178 Thorn Hill Road, Suite 100
631 Excel Drive, Suite 100 Warrendale, PA 15086
Mt. Pleasant, PA 15666
Telephone: (724) 772-2336
Telephone: (724) 925-5150 Fax: (724) 772-0260
Fax: (724) 925-6190  
E-Mail Address: mcafoose.ashley@dol.gov E-Mail Address:  chiccarello.scott@dol.gov
   
SOUTH CAROLINA    
Columbia
Contact: Brett Chiccarello
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Storm Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street, Room 365
Columbia, SC 29201
Telephone: (803) 765-5802
Fax:
Email: chiccarello.brett.n@dol.gov
SOUTH DAKOTA    
Rapid City
Contact: Alan Roberts
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
West Park Plaza
2455 West Chicago Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
Telephone: (605) 348-2076
Fax: (605) 348-2077
Email: roberts.alan@dol.gov
TENNESSEE    
Knoxville
Contact: Randall Dye
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Knoxville Field Office, 4700 Rutledge Pike
Knoxville, TN 39714
Telephone: (865) 545-4626
Fax: (423) 562-1067
Email: dye.randall@dol.gov
TEXAS    
Dallas San Antonio
Contact: Mark Lipe Contact: Willie Gill
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1100 Commerce St. Room 452 40 N.E. loop 410, Suite 501
Dallas, TX 75242-0499 San Antonio, TX 78216
Telephone: (214) 210-4226 Telephone: (210) 403-5943
FAX: (214) 767-4168 FAX: (210) 403-5946
E-Mail Address: lipe.mark@dol.gov E-Mail Address: gill.willie@dol.gov
UTAH    
Price Salt Lake City
Contact: Fred Sanchez (Supervisor) Contact: Mike Tromble (Supervisor)
Address:
Price Field Office
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
45 East 1375 South 7991 South Redwood
Price, Utah 84501-3035 West Jordan, Utah 84088
Telephone: 385-707-8662 Telephone: (801)-567-9993
FAX: FAX: (801)-567-9996
E-Mail Address: sanchez.fredrick@dol.gov E-Mail Address: tromble.mike@dol.gov
VIRGINIA    
Norton  
Contact: Fred Martin  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
P. O. Box 560  
Wise County Plaza - 1st Floor  
Norton, VA 24273
Telephone: (276) 679-0230  
Fax: (276) 679-1663  
E-Mail Address: martin.fred@dol.gov  
Washington    
Kent  
Contact: Leroy Hopkins  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
6811 South 204th Street, Suite 180  
Kent WA 98032  
 
Telephone: 9253) 395-9585  
Fax: (276) 679-1663  
E-Mail Address: hopkins.leroy@dol.gov  
WEST VIRGINIA    
Beckley Logan Madison
Contact: Paul Akers Contact: Deborah Combs (Supervisor) Contact: Bruce Linville
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1301 Airport RD 409 George Kostas Drive 1664 Pond Fork Road
Beaver, WV 25813 Logan WV 25601 Madison, WV 25130
Telephone: (681) 249-3048 Telephone: (304) 752-6635 Telephone: (304) 369-1502
Fax: (304) 256-3319 Fax: Fax:
E-Mail Addres: akers.paul@dol.gov E-Mail Address: combs.deborah@dol.gov E-Mail Address: linville.bruce@dol.gov
Morgantown Pineville  
Contact: Tonya Debiase Contact: Bobbie Pauley  
   
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
604 Cheat Road 4499 Applachian Highway  
Morgantown WV 26508 Pineville, WV 24874  
   
Telephone: (304) 225-6800 Telephone: (304) 732-6410  
FAX:(304) 256-3319 FAX:  
E-Mail Address: debiase.tonya@dol.gov E-Mail Address: pauley.bobbie@dol.gov  
     
     
WYOMING    
Gillette
Contact: Kathy Cattles
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Gillette Field Office
620 N. Hwy 14-16, Unit S
Gillette, WY 82716
Telephone: 307-696-4474
FAX: 307- 686-6345
E-Mail Address: cattles.kathy@dol.gov