Skip to content
Educational Field and Small Mine Services Contacts


Eastern Manager Western Manager
Contact: Glen Poe Contact:Eric C. Johnson
Address: Address:
EFSMS Regional Office EFSMS Regional Office
1301 Airport Rd. P.O. Box 25367
Beaver, WV 25813 Denver, CO 80225
Office: 720- 471-7020 Office: 303- 524-4964
Cell: 720- 471-7020 Cell: 303- 524-4964
E-Mail Address: poe.glen@dol.gov E-Mail Address: johnson.eric.c@dol.gov
ALABAMA    
Birmingham  
Contact: Scott Johnson (Supervisor)  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
1030 London Drive  
Suite 400  
Birmingham, AL 35211  
Office: (205) 290-7294  
Cell: (205) 531-6200  
E-Mail Address: johnson.scott@dol.gov  
ARIZONA    
Mesa
Contact: Oscar Montano
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
63 E. Main Street
Suite 402
Mesa, AZ 85201
Office: (480) 649-5452
Cell: (304) 860-8241
E-Mail Address: montano.oscar@dol.gov
ARKANSAS    
Little Rock
Contact: Brent Shelby
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
700 West Capitol Street, Room 2420
Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: (501) 324-5114
Cell: (501) 231-6624
E-Mail Address: shelby.paul@dol.gov
COLORADO    
Denver    
Contact: William Schroeder    
Address:    
MSHA/EFSMS    
P.O. Box 25367, DFC    
Denver, CO 80225-0367    
Office: (303) 231-5939    
Cell: (303) 416-0847    
E-Mail Address: schroeder.william@dol.gov    
FLORIDA    
Tallahassee Bartow
Contact: Norberto Ortiz Contact: Orlando Rivera
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
325 John Knox Road, Building D, Suite 100 1662 Park Avenue
Tallahassee, Florida 32303 Bartow, FL 33830-3139
Office: (863)533-5390 Office: (863)533-5390
Cell: (863) 447-7726 Cell: (304) 410-7583
E-Mail Address: ortiz.norberto@dol.gov E-Mail Address: rivera.orlando.e@dol.gov
GEORGIA    
Macon
Contact: Brett Calzaretta
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1645 Forest Hill Road
Suite 100
Macon, GA 31210
Office: (478) 471-0549
Cell: (803) 394-9038
E-Mail Address: calzaretta.brett@dol.gov
Idaho    
Boise
Contact: Rebecca Gorney
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
LakePointe Centre One,
300 East Mallard Drive, Suite 150
Boise, ID 83706-6646
Office: (208) 334-1847
Cell: (304) 860-8006
E-Mail Address: gorney.rebecca@dol.gov
ILLINOIS    
Litchfield Peru  
Contact: Dave Brown Contact: Michael Jackley  
Address: Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS  
11006 US Route 66 2200 Marquette Road, Suite 110  
Litchfield, IL 62056 Peru, IL 61354   
Office: (815) 223-0697 Office: (815) 223-0697  
Cell: (618) 663-2818 Cell: (815) 780-0064  
E-Mail Address: brown.dave@dol.gov E-Mail Address: jackley.michael@dol.gov  
KANSAS    
Topeka
Contact: Leon Mueller
Address: MSHA/EFSMS
444 S.E. Quincy, Box 38
Topeka, KS 66683
Office: (785) 295-2636
Cell: (785) 207-5330
Email: mueller.leon@dol.gov
KENTUCKY    
Lexington Pikeville    
Contact: Michael Pruitt Contact: Denise Leedy    
       
Address: Address:    
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS    
152 W Zandale Drive, Suite 102 100 Fae Ramsey Lane    
Lexington, KY 40503 Pikeville, KY 41501    
       
Office: (859) 276-1384 Office: (606) 432--0943    
Cell: (606) 260-6308 Cell: (304) 860-8614    
E-Mail Address: pruitt.michael@dol.gov E-Mail Address: leedy.denise@dol.gov    
MICHIGAN    
Lansing
Contact: Mark Munn
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
315 West Allegan Street, Room 230
Lansing, MI 48933 
Office: (517) 318-3600
Cell: (202) 597-1373
E-Mail Address: munn.mark@dol.gov
MINNESOTA    
Duluth  
Contact: Amy Sandelin  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House  
515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333  
Duluth, MN 55802-1302  
   
Cell: (218) 929-0952  
E-Mail Address: sandelin.amy@dol.gov  
MISSOURI    
Rolla
Contact: Norman Zeman
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
1404 Independence Road
Rolla, MO 65401
Office: 573-364-8282
Cell: (707) 758-4170
E-Mail Address: zeman.norman@dol.gov
NEW MEXICO    
Albuquerque
Contact: Tim Jones
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
500 Gold Ave. SW Room 9531
Albuquerque, NM 87102
   
Office: (505) 346-6775
Cell: (720) 338-1348
E-Mail Address: jones.timothy@dol.gov
NEW YORK    
Albany
Contact: Blane Shrewsberry
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
24 Computer Drive West, Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
Office: (518) 489-0780
Cell: (518) 489-3661
E-Mail Address: shrewsberry.blane@dol.gov
Office: (518) 489-0780
Cell: (518) 335-1286
E-Mail Address:
North Carolina    
SANFORD
Contact: David Smith
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
225 Commercial Court
Sandford, NC 27330
Office: (919) 774-8113
Cell: (304) 860-8584
E-Mail Address: smith.larry.d@dol.gov
OHIO    
St. Clairsville  
Contact: Jeff Hoblick  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
50985 National Road  
St. Clairsville, OH 43950  
Office: (740) 695-2297  
Cell: (740) 644-9606  
E-Mail Address: hoblick.jeffrey@dol.gov  
OREGON    
Albany
Contact: Heather Smith
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Delphi Bldg
321 1st Ave. E Suite 1A
Albany, OR 97321
Office: (541) 924-8495
Cell: (863) 447-7727
E-Mail Address: smith.heather@dol.gov
PENNSYLVANIA    
Mt. Pleasant Warrendale Kutztown
Contact: Brett Chiccarello Contact: Scott Chiccarello Contact: Kathleen Hemmerlin
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
Paladin Professional Center 178 Thorn Hill Road, Suite 100 106 Tomahawk Drive
631 Excel Drive, Suite 100 Warrendale, PA 15086 Kutztown, PA 15086
Mt. Pleasant, PA 15666
Office: (724) 772-2336 Office: (610) 683-3834
Office: (724) 925-5150 Cell: (304) 881-7139 Cell: (304) 410-7691
Cell: (484) 366-4578    
E-Mail Address: chiccarello.brett.n@dol.gov E-Mail Address:  chiccarello.scott@dol.gov E-Mail Address:  hemmerlin.kathleen.p@dol.gov
     
SOUTH DAKOTA    
Rapid City
Contact: Alan Roberts
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
West Park Plaza
2455 West Chicago Street
Rapid City, SD 57702
Office: (605) 348-2076
Cell: (605) 376-1463
Email: roberts.alan@dol.gov
TENNESSEE    
Knoxville
Contact: Randall Dye
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Knoxville Field Office, 4700 Rutledge Pike
Knoxville, TN 39714
Office: (865) 545-4626
Cell: (615) 975-4599
Email: dye.randall@dol.gov
TEXAS    
Dallas San Antonio
Contact: Willie Gill Contact: Jerry Anguiano
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
1100 Commerce St. Room 452 40 N.E. loop 410, Suite 501
Dallas, TX 75242-0499 San Antonio, TX 78216
Office: (214) 767-8423 Office: (210) 403-5943
Cell: (210) 771-8312 Cell: (202) 597-2206
E-Mail Address: gill.willie@dol.gov E-Mail Address: anguiano.jerry@dol.gov
UTAH    
Price Salt Lake City
Contact: Fred Sanchez (Supervisor) Contact: Mike Tromble (Supervisor)
Address:
Price Field Office
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
45 East 1375 South 7991 South Redwood
Price, Utah 84501-3035 West Jordan, Utah 84088
Office: 385-707-8662 Office: (801)-567-9993
Cell: (801) 386-3713 Cell: (720) 338-1444
E-Mail Address: sanchez.fredrick@dol.gov E-Mail Address: tromble.mike@dol.gov
VIRGINIA    
Wise  
Contact: Fred Martin  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
716 Spring Avenue, SE  
Suite 200  
Wise, VA 24293
Office: (276) 679-0230  
Cell: (865) 456-6605  
E-Mail Address: martin.fred@dol.gov  
Washington    
Kent  
Contact: Leroy Hopkins  
Address:  
MSHA/EFSMS  
6811 South 204th Street, Suite 180  
Kent WA 98032  
 
Office: 9253) 395-9585  
Cell: (202) 597-2150  
E-Mail Address: hopkins.leroy@dol.gov  
WEST VIRGINIA    
Logan Madison Morgantown
Contact: Deborah Combs (Supervisor) Contact: Bruce Linville Contact: Tonya Kelley
Address: Address: Address:
MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS MSHA/EFSMS
409 George Kostas Drive 1664 Pond Fork Road 604 Cheat Road
Logan WV 25601 Madison, WV 25130 Morgantown WV 26508
 
Office: (304) 752-6635 Office: (304) 369-1502 Office: (304) 225-6800
Cell: (606) 260-6307 Cell: (863) 447-7723 Cell: (304) 860-8773
E-Mail Address: combs.deborah@dol.gov E-Mail Address: linville.bruce@dol.gov E-Mail Address: kelley.tonya@dol.gov
WYOMING    
Gillette
Contact: Kathy Cattles
Address:
MSHA/EFSMS
Gillette Field Office
620 N. Hwy 14-16, Unit S
Gillette, WY 82716
Office: 307-696-4474
Cell: (307) 203-9291
E-Mail Address: cattles.kathy@dol.gov